CONTACT US

We want to hear from you.

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Have a tip? Want to make a correction? Need to talk to someone? Use this page to find the person you need.

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Email questions and comments to inquiries@texastribune.org or mail to:

The Texas Tribune
919 Congress Ave.
Sixth Floor
Austin, TX 78701

CONTACTING THE NEWSROOM

Have you got a tip? An idea for a story or op-ed? We’re interested. We prefer emails — more often than not, we’re away from our phones or out in the field. A clear subject line will help us direct your email to the right reporter or editor.

To leak us a confidential tip, read this.

To share a press release or pitch a story idea, email pitches@texastribune.org. (Please note that the Tribune does not hire freelance writers.)

TribTalk is the Tribune’s companion op-ed site. To pitch opinions, essays and analysis, email tribtalk@texastribune.org. (Submission guidelines here. Sponsored content guidelines here.)

If you’d like to request a correction or clarification, email corrections@texastribune.org

For urgent newsroom needs, try:

Corrie MacLaggan
MANAGING EDITOR
cmaclaggan@texastribune.org
512-716-8631

Ayan Mittra
EDITOR
amittra@texastribune.org
512-716-8638

For the photo desk, please email photo@texastribune.org.

MEET THE STAFF

Learn a little more about who we are and what we do on our About Us page — from reporters’ beats and contact info to colleagues on the business team.

STUDIO 919

If you have any questions about our event space, Studio 919 at the Texas Tribune, or would like to reserve it, please visit studio919.org or contact Charley Rejsek at crejsek@texastribune.org.

EVENTS

If you have questions about past or upcoming Texas Tribune Events, please email events@texastribune.org. Registration details can be found at texastribune.org/events.

MEDIA INQUIRIES

To schedule a journalist for a media interview, to syndicate our best work or for media relations or partnership questions, contact Natalie Choate, director of media relations and partnerships, at nchoate@texastribune.org or 512-716-8640.

NEWSLETTERS

Sign up for our newsletters here. Need to change your email address or have questions about your subscriptions? Please email newsletters@texastribune.org.

MEMBERSHIP

For questions about your current membership, please email membership@texastribune.org. You can also contact Hamzah Khan at hkhan@texastribune.org or call 512-716-8696.

CORPORATE SPONSORSHIPS AND BUSINESS MEMBERSHIPS

If you have questions or need information about corporate sponsorship, digital advertising, event sponsorships, licensing Tribune content, or are looking for a speaker at your next event, please contact April Hinkle at ahinkle@texastribune.org or call 512-426-3688 or 512-716-8634.

MAJOR GIFTS AND GRANTS

If you have questions or need information about making a major gift or grant to the Tribune, please contact Terry Quinn at tquinn@texastribune.org or 512-716-8613.

ACCOUNTING

If you have questions about accounting, human resources or general administrative questions, please email accounting@texastribune.org.

WEBMASTER

If you have technical questions or want to report a bug, email webmaster@texastribune.org.

SECURITY

If you’d like to report a security concern about one of our sites, email security@texastribune.org.

SALARIES EXPLORER

If you have a question about our Government Salaries Explorer, please email: salaries-feedback@texastribune.org.